Please select language
Back to the overview

„You’ve got what it takes – now show us!“

09.04.2014

„You’ve got what it takes – now show us!“

Essen/Berlin. With a very good vocational qualification as painter and varnishers, young persons have excellent prospects. In order to motivate the talented and committed young painters, the non-profit foundation Sto-Stiftung organized, for the second time, a nationwide competition for the best among them. It was looking for the 100 best apprentice painters; the vocational schools could nominate candidates. The special commitment was rewarded with a painters’ tool case filled with quality equipment by supplier Storch Malwerkzeuge.


The first five cases were presented in Berlin during a ceremony at the Oberstufenzentrum Farbtechnik & Raumgestaltung (secondary school centre for colour technology and interior decoration) of the Wilhelm-Ostwald-Schule (OSZ). Uwe Koos, chairman of the foundation council, sees the competition as a first step into further training: “We are very pleased that this event finds great resonance again this year. This competition is the first of four stages of funding – with our support, young painter and varnishers can even complete a university degree.”


Hanna Müller, head teacher at OSZ, emphasized the importance of vocational and further training: “What you have learned here prepares you well for the job market. But those who want to achieve something will have to keep showing initiative. The degrees of technician and master craftsman or even a university degree will equip you to be future managers. We are glad that there are partners for that such as the Sto-Stiftung.”

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

„Du hast es drauf – zeig‘s uns!“

09.04.2014

„Du hast es drauf – zeig‘s uns!“

Essen/Berlin. Mit einem sehr guten Berufsabschluss als Maler und Lackierer haben Jugendliche ausgezeichnete Zukunftsaussichten. Um den talentierten und leistungsbereiten Malernachwuchs zu motivieren, hatte die gemeinnützige Sto-Stiftung zu Jahresbeginn zum zweiten Mal einen bundesweiten Bestenwettbewerb ausgelobt. Gesucht wurden die besten 100 Malerazubis, nominieren konnten die Berufsschulen. Das besondere Engagement wurde mit einem hochwertig ausgestatteten Malerkoffer des Ausrüsters Storch Malerwerkzeuge belohnt.


Die ersten fünf Koffer wurden im Rahmen einer Feierstunde am Berliner Oberstufenzentrum Farbtechnik & Raumgestaltung der Wilhelm-Ostwald-Schule (OSZ) übergeben. Uwe Koos, Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrates, sieht den Wettbewerb als Einstieg in die Fortbildung: „Wir freuen uns sehr, dass die Aktion auch in diesem Jahr wieder so große Resonanz findet. Der Bestenwettbewerb ist die erste von vier Förderstufen – mit unserer Unterstützung können junge Maler und Lackierer sogar ein Studium schaffen.“


Hanna Müller, Schulleiterin am OSZ, betonte die Bedeutung von beruflicher Aus- und Weiterbildung: „Mit dem was Ihr hier gelernt habt, seid Ihr auf den Arbeitsmarkt gut vorbereitet. Aber wer etwas erreichen will, muss auch weiter Initiative beweisen. Die Abschlüsse als Techniker und Meister oder auch ein Studium bringen das Rüstzeug für künftige Führungskräfte. Wir sind froh, dass es dafür Partner wie die Sto-Stiftung gibt.“


Der Pressetext zum Download

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA