Please select language
Back to the overview

Prize winners selected in the Sto Foundation competition to find the best apprentices

07.05.2015

Berlin. Under the motto, “You’ve got what it takes - now show us!”, the non-profit Sto Foundation has been supporting trainees learning the painting and varnishing trade with an annual competition to find the best apprentices since 2012. Nominated by teachers of painter classes at vocational colleges in Germany, the nationwide search for the 100 best trainees started at the beginning of the year. In order to provide the young apprentices with the best possible preparation for their final examination, the support includes a book pack together with high-quality tools valued at almost EUR 1,000, supplied by the professional fitter Storch. The 100 prize winners were selected in mid-April and the striking green cases are currently being presented to their new owners across the country.


Six of this year's prize winners came from the Wilhelm-Ostwald school in Berlin. To honour the apprentices appropriately and the master craftsmen who trained them, the Painting and Varnishing Guild in Berlin held a ceremony. President of the Guild, Guido Müller, underlined the value of the support in his congratulatory speech, “I highly appreciate the initiative of the Sto Foundation, the campaign signifies a genuine way to recruit young talents for our industrial sector.”


Konrad Richter, from the the Foundation Council, addressed special thanks to the teachers, “They are the ones who support the talented and highly promising young apprentices. Without their commitment, we wouldn't be able to support these trainees.”


Those wishing to gain further qualifications after their successful training can continue to count on the Sto Foundation. Generous grants are available for technician apprenticeships or for going on to university.

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

Hervorragend vorbereitet in die Prüfung

07.05.2015

Berlin. Unter dem Motto „Du hast es drauf – zeig‘s uns!“ fördert die gemeinnützige Sto-Stiftung schon seit 2012 Auszubildende des Maler- und Lackiererhandwerks mit einem jährlichen Besten-Wettbewerb. Gesucht wurden zu Jahresbeginn die bundesweit 100 besten Auszubildenden, nominieren konnten die Berufschullehrer von Malerklassen in Deutschland. Um die Jugendlichen bestmöglich auf ihre Gesellenprüfung vorzubereiten, umfasst die Förderung ein Bücherpaket sowie hochwertiges Werkzeug im Wert von fast 1.000 Euro, bereitgestellt vom Profi-Ausstatter Storch. Seit Mitte April stehen die 100 Preisträger fest, überall im Land werden in diesen Tagen die prägnanten grünen Koffer an ihre neuen Besitzer übergeben.


Die Berliner Wilhelm-Ostwald-Schule stellt in diesem Jahr sechs Preisträger. Um sie und ihre Ausbildungsmeister angemessen zu ehren, richtete die Maler- und Lackiererinnung Berlin eine Feierstunde aus. Innungsobermeister Guido Müller betonte in seinem Glückwunsch den Wert der Förderung: „Ich begrüße die Initiative der Sto-Stiftung sehr, die Aktion bedeutet echte Nachwuchswerbung für unsere Branche.“


Stiftungsrat Konrad Richter richtete seinen Dank ganz besonders an die Lehrerinnen und Lehrer: „Sie sind es, die den talentierten und vielversprechenden Nachwuchs unterstützt. Ohne Ihr Engagement wäre die Förderung von Auszubildenden nicht möglich."


Wer sich nach der erfolgreichen Ausbildung weiter qualifizieren will, kann weiter auf die Sto-Stiftung zählen. Für die Technikerausbildung oder ein späteres Studium stehen großzügige Stipendien bereit.


Pressetext und Bildmaterial zum Download

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA