Please select language
Back to the overview

“You've got what it takes, now show us!”

24.03.2015

11-2015_Bestenwettbewerb - Österreich

Essen. It is not only in Germany that vocational training for prospective tradesmen is highly rated - something that was impressively demonstrated at last year's EuroSkills, the European championships for trades. Austria also trains excellent painters and varnishers every year at twelve vocational colleges.


Young apprentices learning the painter and varnisher trades have excellent prospects with a good qualification. If they also continue with their training after their apprenticeship, nothing stands in the way of a master craftsman's diploma or a leading position in their chosen trade.


In order to increasingly meet the foundation's own aspirations in terms of internationalisation also in supporting training in the trades, the Sto Foundation is extending its successful competition to find the best painter apprentices to Austria this year.


The offer is addressed to young talents in the last year of their apprenticeship. One member from each of the 21 painter classes nationwide will be presented with a tool case equipped with top-quality tools to enable them to be ideally prepared when they go into their final examinations. The best apprentices will be nominated by their teachers at the vocational colleges.

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

„Du hast es drauf – zeig‘s uns!“

24.03.2015

11-2015_Bestenwettbewerb - Österreich

Essen. Nicht nur in Deutschland genießt die berufliche Bildung für angehende Handwerker einen hohen Stellenwert - das haben die EuroSkills, die Europameisterschaften der Handwerksberufe, im letzten Jahr eindrucksvoll bewiesen. Auch in Österreich werden an zwölf Berufsschulen jedes Jahr hervorragende Maler und Lackierer ausgebildet.


Jugendliche, die den Beruf des Malers und Lackierers erlernen, haben mit einem guten Abschluss sehr gute Zukunftschancen. Wenn sie sich auch nach der Lehre weiterqualifizieren, steht dem Meisterbrief oder einer Führungsposition im Handwerk nichts im Weg.


Um den stiftungseigenen Anspruch der Internationalisierung auch im Förderbereich Handwerk verstärkt Rechnung zu tragen, weitet die Sto-Stiftung ihren erfolgreichen Bestenwettbewerb für Maler-Azubis in diesem Jahr auf Österreich aus.


Adressiert ist der Vorschlag an den Nachwuchs im letzten Aus-bildungsjahr. Um optimal vorbereitet in ihre Abschlussprüfungen zu gehen, wird je ein Mitglied der landesweit 21 Malerklassen mit einem hochwertig bestückten Werkzeugkoffer ausgestattet. Nominiert werden diese sehr guten Schüler durch ihre Berufsschullehrer.

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA