Please select language
Back to the overview

A present to the industry

16.01.2015

A present to the industry

Essen. When the non-profit Sto Foundation was founded ten years ago with the aim of funding training for young architects and tradesmen, nobody could have predicted the success that would come out of it.


True to the motto "ensuring success in the future means laying the foundations today," since then the foundation has been able to invest more than EUR 2.2 million in the areas of funding of architecture and trade. From scholarships with renowned partners, through lectures across Europe, to international summer school competitions: both students and faculties have been able to count on the foundation.


Focus has been placed on funding the best candidates, including in trades. The educational pyramid concept can be matched to the needs of individual apprentices and encourages motivated painters and plasterers to become university graduates. Flagship projects such as the national team of plasterers show that learning a trade pays off.


The successful work of the foundation has prompted the Sto Executive Board to increase funding to EUR 600,000 per year, in the same year as their joint birthday (60 years of Sto SE & Co. KGaA and ten years of the Sto Foundation).


For Jochen Stotmeister, Chief Executive Officer of Sto SE & Co. KGaA and Chairman of the Board of Trustees for many years, "Each investment in the education of young people is an investment in the future of our society. We at Sto take this social responsibility seriously."

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

Ein Geschenk an die Branche

16.01.2015

Ein Geschenk an die Branche

Essen. Als vor zehn Jahren die gemeinnützige Sto-Stiftung zur Ausbildungsförderung junger Architekten und Handwerker ins Leben gerufen wurde, konnte niemand ahnen, welche Erfolgsgeschichte damit begründet wurde.


Getreu dem Eigenanspruch „Wer die Zukunft meistern will, muss die Grundlagen dafür schaffen“ konnten seither mehr als 2,2 Millionen Euro in den beiden Förderbereichen Architektur und Handwerk investiert werden. Ob Stipendien mit renommierten Partnern, europaweite Vortragsreihen oder der internationale summerschool-Wettbewerb – Studierende und Fakultäten können auf die Stiftung zählen.


Auch im Handwerk liegt der Fokus auf der Bestenförderung. Mit dem individuell abgestimmten Konzept der Bildungspyramide können es motivierte Maler und Stuckateure bis zum Studienabschluss schaffen. Leuchtturm-Projekte wie das Nationalteam der Stuckateure zeigen, dass es lohnt, ein Handwerk zu erlernen.


Die erfolgreiche Stiftungsarbeit hat den Sto-Vorstand dazu bewogen, im Jahr des Doppelgeburtstags (60 Jahre Sto SE & Co. KGaA und zehn Jahre Sto-Stiftung) die Fördermittel auf jährlich 600.000 Euro aufzustocken.


Für Jochen Stotmeister, Vorstandsvorsitzender Sto SE & Co. KGaA und langjähriger Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrates, ist „jede Investition in die Ausbildung der jungen Generation eine Investition in die Zukunft unserer Gesellschaft. Dafür übernehmen wir als Sto soziale Verantwortung.“


Pressetext und Bildmaterial zum Download

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA