Please select language
Back to the overview

„You’ve got what it takes – now show us!“

18.12.2013

„You’ve got what it takes – now show us!“

Essen. Young people training to be a painter and varnisher will have excellent prospects with a good degree. Especially if they continue to upgrade their qualifications, nothing stands in the way of a master craftsman’s certificate or a managerial position in the crafts.


The non-profit foundation Sto-Stiftung has made it its mission to support talented and motivated young painters during training. After the great success of the first competition, the foundation is again looking for the 100 best apprentice painters in Germany this year.


Until February 15th, 2014, each vocational school with classes for painters in Germany can nominate one pupil per class whose average mark after the first semester is 2,4 or better. What counts is the receipt of the nominations since the support is limited to 100 apprentices. The offer addresses young painters in their third year of training. These young people the schools suggest will be presented with a tool case equipped with high quality tools by professional supplier Storch in order to be optimally prepared for their final exams.


Konrad Richter, council member responsible for the crafts and long-time head of the vocational college Hennef, is sure that this support is exactly what is needed: “The tool case helps, above all, those apprentices that are worse off financially. And the dedicated teachers at vocational schools know best who is eligible for the support. With their nomination, the colleagues show that their apprentices matter to them.”

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

„Du hast es drauf – zeig‘s uns!“

18.12.2013

„Du hast es drauf – zeig‘s uns!“

Essen. Jugendliche, die den Beruf des Malers und Lackierers erlernen, haben mit einem guten Abschluss sehr gute Zukunftschancen. Vor allem, wenn sie wenn sie sich weiter qualifizieren, steht dem Meisterbrief oder einer Führungsposition im Handwerk nichts im Weg.


Die gemeinnützige Sto-Stiftung hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, talentierten und motivierten Nachwuchs in der Ausbildung zu unterstützen. Nach dem großen Erfolg des ersten Bestenwettbewerbs sucht die Stiftung auch im neuen Jahr wieder die 100 besten Malerazubis in Deutschland.


Jede Berufsschule mit Malerklassen in Deutschland kann bis zum 15. Februar 2014 ein Mitglied pro Klasse benennen, dessen Notendurchschnitt im Halbjahreszeugnis besser oder gleich 2,4 ist. Adressiert ist der Vorschlag an den Maler-Nachwuchs, der im dritten Ausbildungsjahr steht. Entscheidend ist der Eingang der Nominierungen, da die Förderung auf 100 Azubis beschränkt ist. Diese von den Schulen vorgeschlagenen Jugendlichen werden mit einem hochwertig bestückten Werkzeugkoffer des Profi-Ausstatters Storch ausgestattet, um optimal vorbereitet in die Abschlussprüfungen zu gehen.


Konrad Richter, Stiftungsrat Handwerk und langjähriger Leiter des Berufskollegs Hennef, ist sich sicher, mit der Förderung punktgenau zu unterstützen: „Der Werkzeugkoffer hilft vor allem den finanziell schlechter gestellten Auszubildenden. Und die engagierten Lehrer an den Berufsschulen wissen am besten, wer für eine Förderung in Frage kommt. Mit ihrer Nominierung zeigen die Kolleginnen und Kollegen, dass ihnen ihre Azubis am Herzen liegen.“


Der Pressetext zum Download

Antwort-Formblatt

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA