Please select language
Back to the overview

November Lectures 2016 in Stuttgart

13.09.2016

Sto Foundation sponsors expert lectures at the University of Stuttgart for the 11th time


The event, sponsored by the Sto Foundation, is now well established and it is popular with students and those interested in architecture alike. The series featuring project reports from highly distinguished representatives of contemporary architecture has now expanded to five additional European universities in Graz, London, Milan, Paris and Prague. This year, Kazuyo Sejima will start the November Lectures at the University of Stuttgart. The Japanese architect will open the series on 9 November at the Faculty for Architecture and Urban Planning.


In 2010, Kazuyo Sejima and her office "SANAA Architects" received the Pritzker Prize. SANAA's buildings strive to achieve a harmonious relationship between architecture and nature. Her work is characterised by clear shapes while her style is characterised by restraint. Luigi Snozzi will follow on 16 November. The man from Ticino opened his first firm in 1958. His work and teachings have had a major influence on contemporary Swiss architecture to this day. Snozzi views the past as an inspiration for something new and always tries to reference his surroundings.


Farshid Moussavi will be the guest in Stuttgart on 23 November. Via the FunctionLab research institute, "Farshid Moussavi Architecture" combines architectural practice with important research. The London firm provides architecture with the opportunity to actively shape culture. Alexandre Theriot will conclude the Stuttgart Lectures on 30 November. The following realisation is the basis for the Parisian firm "Bruther" that he runs together with Stéphanie Bru: The use of a building will change but not its basic structure.


The events with the project reports will be held at 19:00 each Wednesday in November in the "Tiefenhörsaal" of the K2 high rise of the University of Stuttgart. Admission is free.



Press text and images for download

sto_stiftung_20_2016_november_reihe_stuttgart_bild_01

The dates at the University of Stuttgart at a glance:


09. Nov. Kazuyo Sejima, SANAA Tokyo

16. Nov. Luigi Snozzi, Studio Snozzi Locarno

23. Nov. Farshid Moussavi, Farshid Moussavi Architecture London

30. Nov. Alexandre Theriot, Bruther Paris

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

November Reihe an der Uni Stuttgart | ab 9. November

13.09.2016

Namhafte Vertreter zeitgenössischer Architektur zu Gast


Das von der Sto-Stiftung geförderte Veranstaltungsformat hat sich etabliert und ist bei Studenten und Architekturinteressierten gleichermaßen beliebt. Mittlerweile gibt es die Reihe mit Werkberichten hochinteressanter Vertreter zeitgenössischer Architektur an fünf weiteren europäischen Universitäten in Graz, London, Mailand, Paris und Prag. Kazuyo Sejima eröffnet in diesem Jahr die November Reihe an der Universität Stuttgart. Die Japanerin gibt am 9. November den Auftakt an der Fakultät für Architektur und Stadtplanung.


Kazuyo Sejima erhielt mit ihrem Büro „SANAA Architects“ 2010 den Pritzker-Preis. SANAAs Gebäude streben nach harmonischen Beziehungen zwischen Architektur und Natur. Klare Formen charakterisieren ihr Werk, Zurückhaltung ihren Stil. Am 16. November folgt Luigi Snozzi. Der Tessiner eröffnete 1958 sein erstes Büro. Seine Arbeit und Lehre haben bis heute großen Einfluss auf die zeitgenössische Schweizer Architektur. Snozzi sieht das Vergangene als Impulsgeber für das Neue und sucht stets den Bezug zur Umgebung.


Farshid Moussavi ist am 23. November in Stuttgart zu Gast. Über das Forschungsinstitut FunctionLab verbindet „Farshid Moussavi Architecture“ architektonische Praxis mit kritischer Forschung. Denn für das Londoner Büro gibt Architektur die Möglichkeit, Kultur aktiv zu gestalten. Am 30. November schließt Alexandre Theriot die Stuttgarter Reihe. Den flexiblen Entwürfen des gemeinsam mit Stéphanie Bru geführten Pariser Büros „Bruther“ liegt die Erkenntnis zugrunde Nutzungen ändern sich, die Grundstruktur eines Gebäudes aber nicht.


Jeden Mittwoch im November, ab 19 Uhr, gibt es die Werkberichte im Tiefenhörsaal des Hochhauses K2 der Universität Stuttgart. Der Eintritt ist kostenfrei.


Pressetext und Bildmaterial zum Download

sto_stiftung_20_2016_november_reihe_stuttgart_bild_01

Die Termine an der Universität Stuttgart im Überblick


09. Nov. Kazuyo Sejima, SANAA Tokyo

16. Nov. Luigi Snozzi, Studio Snozzi Locarno

23. Nov. Farshid Moussavi, Farshid Moussavi Architecture London

30. Nov. Alexandre Theriot, Bruther Paris

Rückfragen beantwortet gern

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA