Please select language
Back to the overview

From the drawing board to the building site

27.08.2014

Vienna. Only if buildings worldwide are erected and operated according to aspects of sustainability and economical use of energy is there a chance to reduce climate-damaging carbon dioxide. In view of the climate change, the construction sector plays an important role. Especially the education of future architects and civil engineers are thus moving into the focus.


This year, the international summer school Green.Building.Solutions. in the Austrian capital of Vienna addressed the concept of the passive house. For the fourth time already it brought together students of architecture and young professionals. More than 30 participants from 17 nations spent three weeks concerning themselves with the theory and practice of the passive house standard. Like the year before, the non-profit foundation Sto-Stiftung allowed four students from Russia, Bosnia, Croatia and Italy to participate with the help of a scholarship.


In order to do justice to the important issue of insulation by means of proper workmanship, a practical module was added to the summer school for the first time. Under the guidance of four young painter and varnishers from Germany, the participants learned the correct handling of a modern composite heat insulation system. Over four days, the goal was to work out the correct handling of insulation and plaster on a window-wall-model in international teams, to test the possibilities and limits of the technology and – above all – to work practically.


Michele D’Ostuni from Florence stressed how important this is for the architects: “Three days ago, insulation and plaster were just lines on paper to me. Here, we have made them a reality with our own hands.”


For trained painter Marina Bahnmann, who is now studying as a Sto-Stiftung scholar, the three weeks were a great experience, too: “Here in Vienna, we craftspeople worked as equal partners with budding architects from around the world. You can’t take that for granted in the field. This way, everyone has developed more respect for the other party and made thinking about the solutions to the problem a shared task.”


Konrad Richter, the foundation council member responsible for the crafts, sees the workshop as a successful pilot project: “Sustainability can only be achieved if theory and practice are interlinked. And Green.Building.Solutions serves as a great platform for that. In this respect, I am very pleased that the organizers want to continue the cooperation with the Sto-Stiftung.”


Press release download

Press release

Green.Building.Solutions.


Wien Statement Prof. Stildorf (Video clip | 00:56 Min.)


Wien Statement Michele (Video clip | 1:03 Min.)


Wien Interview Richter-Teutrine (Video clip | 6:09 Min.)

Any questions will be happily answered by

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

Vom Reißbrett auf die Baustelle

27.08.2014

27.08.2014 Wien. Nur wenn weltweit Gebäude unter den Aspekten von Nachhaltigkeit und sparsamem Umgang mit Energie errichtet und betrieben werden, besteht die Chance zur Einsparung von klimaschädlichem Kohlendioxid. Angesichts des Klimawandels kommt dem Bausektor herausragende Bedeutung zu. Insbesondere die Ausbildung angehender Architekten und Bauingenieure rückt so in den Fokus.


Mit dem Konzept des Passivhauses beschäftigte sich die diesjährige internationale summerschool Green.Building.Solutions. in Österreichs Hauptstadt Wien. Schon zum vierten Mal führte sie Studierende der Architektur und junge Berufstätige zusammen. Mehr als 30 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus 17 Nationen befassten sich drei Wochen lang in Theorie und Praxis mit dem Passivhausstandard. Wie schon im letzten Jahr ermöglichte die gemeinnützige Sto-Stiftung vier Studierenden aus Russland, Bosnien, Kroatien und Italien mit einem Stipendium die Teilnahme.


Um dem wichtigen Thema Wärmedämmung durch richtige Verarbeitung gerecht zu werden, wurde die summerschool erstmals um ein Praxis-Modul erweitert. Unter Anleitung von vier jungen Malern und Lackierern aus Deutschland erlernten die Teilnehmer den fachgerechten Umgang mit einem modernen Wärmedämm-Verbundsystem. Vier Tage lang galt es in internationalen Teams an einem Fenster-Wand-Modell den richtigen Umgang mit Dämmstoff und Putz zu finden, Möglichkeiten und Grenzen der Technologie zu erproben und vor allem – selbst Hand anzulegen.


Wie wichtig das ist, betonte Michele D'Ostuni aus Florenz stellvertretend für die Architekten: „Noch vor drei Tagen waren Dämmung und Putz für mich nur Linien auf dem Papier, hier haben wir sie mit unseren Händen Realität werden lassen.“


Auch für die gelernte Malerin Marina Bahnmann, die als Stipendiatin der Sto-Stiftung inzwischen studiert, waren die drei Wochen eine tolle Erfahrung: „Wir Handwerker haben hier in Wien als gleichberechtigte Partner mit angehenden Architekten aus der ganzen Welt gearbeitet. Das ist in der Praxis nicht selbstverständlich. Jeder hat dadurch mehr Achtung vor dem anderen erworben und das Nachdenken über Problemlösungen zur gemeinsamen Aufgabe gemacht.“


Konrad Richter, verantwortlicher Stiftungsrat Handwerk, sieht den Workshop als gelungenes Pilotprojekt: „Nachhaltigkeit lässt sich nur erreichen, wenn Theorie und Praxis miteinander verzahnt werden. Und dafür ist die Green.Building.Solutions. eine tolle Plattform. Insofern freue ich mich sehr, dass die Veranstalter die Kooperation mit der Sto-Stiftung fortsetzen wollen.“

ppx_8709

Green.Building.Solutions.


Wien Statement Prof. Stildorf (Film | 00:56 Min.)


Wien Statement Michele (Film | 1:03 Min.)


Wien Interview Richter-Teutrine (Film | 6:09 Min.)

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA