Please select language
Back to the overview

From journeyman to master craftsman

28.07.2014

From journeyman to master craftsman

Hamburg/Essen. It requires a lot of discipline and will power to not start working immediately after a successful apprenticeship but to spend two more years learning.



The Sto-Stiftung supports such courageous young people from the craft of painting and varnishing on their way to become a technician by means of a scholarship of 1 000 € per semester. The technical colleges in Berlin, Fulda, Hildesheim, Lahr/Black Forest, Munich and Stuttgart could nominate candidates.



A seminar programme complements this support. To kick it off, the new group of scholars met in Hamburg in July. Together with their vocational school teachers they attended a communication workshop and explored, among other things, the Deutsche Maler-und Lackierer-Museum (German museum of painters and varnishers) and took a look at the backstage area of the Thalia Theater.



Konrad Richter, foundation council member for the crafts, was delighted by the level of enthusiasm and commitment: “Our programme proves the importance of financial support especially in the crafts. The two-year postgraduate course to become a state-certified technician is a costly affair for many. With our scholarship, we can take this pressure away from the young people.”



With the completion of their studies, the scholars obtain an entrance qualification for universities of applied sciences, thus qualifying as future leaders in trades and industry.


Press release download

Press release

ppx_8220

Paint Technician Seminar


Scholarship holder Carolin Spath from Lahr (Video clip | 0:46 Min.)


Vocational school teacher Miriam Meier from Munich (Video clip | 0:40 Min.)


Scholarship holder Saskia Malke from Hildesheim (Video clip | 0:53 Min.)

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

Vom Gesellen zum Meister

28.07.2014

Vom Gesellen zum Meister

28.07.2014 Hamburg. Nach der erfolgreichen Berufsausbildung nicht sofort ins Berufsleben zu starten, sondern gleich im Anschluss zwei weitere Jahre mit Lernen zu verbringen, erfordert viel Disziplin und Willenskraft.


Die Sto-Stiftung unterstützt solch mutige junge Leute im Maler- und Lackiererhandwerk auf ihrem Weg zum Techniker mit einem Stipendium von 1 000 Euro pro Semester. Nominieren konnten die Fachschulen in Berlin, Fulda, Hildesheim, Lahr/Schwarzwald, München und Stuttgart.


Die Unterstützung wird ergänzt von einem Seminarprogramm. Zum Auftakt traf sich die neue Förderrunde im Juli in Hamburg. Zusammen mit ihren Berufsschullehrern nahmen sie an einem Kommunikations-Workshop teil und erkundeten unter anderem das Deutsche Maler- und Lackierer-Museum und warfen einen Blick hinter die Bühne des Thalia Theaters.


Konrad Richter, Stiftungsrat Handwerk, zeigte sich begeistert von so viel Enthusiasmus und Einsatzbereitschaft: „Unser Programm beweist, wie wichtig Förderungen gerade im Bereich Handwerk sind. Das zweijährige Aufbaustudium zum staatlich anerkannten Techniker ist für viele eine kostspielige Angelegenheit. Diesen Druck können wir den jungen Leuten mit unserem Stipendium nehmen.“


Mit dem Abschluss des Studiums erreichen die Stipendiaten Studienreife und qualifizieren sich somit als zukünftige Führungskräfte im Handwerk und in der Industrie.


Der Pressetext zum Download

Der Pressetext

ppx_8220

Lacktechniker Seminar


Stipendiatin Carolin Spath aus Lahr (Film | 0:46 Min.)


Berufsschullehrerin Miriam Meier aus München (Film | 0:40 Min.)


Stipendiatin Saskia Malke aus Hildesheim (Film | 0:53 Min.)

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA