Please select language
Back to the overview

Scholars of the Sto Foundation finding out about construction work in Vienna

21.07.2015

Essen. Energy efficiency measures make great demands on painters and plasterers - not only in Germany. As a cross-board perspective is essential for prospective management staff in skilled trades and industry, six prospective varnishing technicians are learning about this topic in a seminar of the non-profit Sto Foundation over several days in Austria's capital Vienna.


All six painters and varnishers have a vocational qualification, have to therefore regularly deal with energy efficiency measures in practice, and are studying on a two-year technical course at vocational colleges in Berlin, Fulda, Hildesheim, Lahr, Munich, and Stuttgart. This full-time, further training course is associated with a high level of personal commitment and huge financial expense. That is why the Sto Foundation has been generously supporting it with a grant over four semesters.


These particularly motivated and high-performing scholars were nominated by their vocational colleges. Upon successful completion, the technicians can even progress to university studies.


Konrad Richter, member of the Foundation Council Skilled Trades, views the programme as a valuable building block in the support activities, “Vienna is a great starting point to view construction work from a different perspective – in particular, the 700,000 apartments from the Gründerzeit, which are mostly listed under the protection of historical buildings and monuments, pose challenges that we in Ger-many do not experience to this extent.”

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

Stipendiaten der Sto-Stiftung informieren sich in Wien über Bauaufgaben

21.07.2015

Essen. Die energetische Sanierung stellt Maler und Stuckateure vor große Anforderungen – nicht nur in Deutschland. Weil für angehende Führungskräfte in Handwerk und Industrie eine grenzüberschreitende Perspektive unabdingbar ist, befassten sich sechs angehende Lacktechniker in einem mehrtägigen Seminar der gemeinnützigen Sto-Stiftung mit diesem Thema in Österreichs Hauptstadt Wien.


Alle sechs haben einen Berufsabschluss als Maler und Lackierer, deshalb in der Praxis regelmäßig mit der energetischen Sanierung zu tun, und absolvieren an den Fachschulen Berlin, Fulda, Hildesheim, Lahr, München und Stuttgart einen zweijährigen Techniker-Lehrgang. Diese Vollzeit-Weiterbildung ist mit großem persönlichen Einsatz und enormem finanziellen Aufwand verbunden. Daher unterstützt die Sto-Stiftung seit Jahren großzügig mit einem Stipendium über vier Semester.


Nominiert werden diese besonders motivierten und leistungsstarken Stipendiaten von ihren Berufsschulen. Mit dem erfolgreichen Abschluss erlangen die Techniker sogar Studienreife.


Konrad Richter, Stiftungsrat Handwerk, sieht in dem Programm einen wertvollen Baustein der Förderaktivitäten: „Wien ist ein toller Ausgangspunkt, um Bauaufgaben aus einem anderen Blickwinkel zu sehen – vor allem die 700.000 meist unter Denkmalschutz stehenden Gründerzeitwohnungen stellen Aufgaben, die wir in Deutschland nicht in dieser Größenordnung erleben.“



Video - Björn Grüßer, Berlin (Film | 0:35 Min.)

Video - Sophia Weber, Stuttgart (Film | 0:53 Min.)


Pressetext und Bild zum Download

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA